EXPOUNDING RAS’ TODAY WORD – May 14, 2011

Posted: May 14, 2011 in Uncategorized

EXPOUNDING RAS’ TODAY WORD – May 14, 2011

Matthew 14:23 (NASB)
23 After He had sent the crowds away, He went up on the mountain by Himself to pray; and when it was evening, He was there alone.

Matthew 14:23 (KJV)  AndG2532 when he had sent the multitudes away,G630 G3588 G3793 he went upG305 intoG1519 a mountainG3735 apartG2596 G2398 to pray:G4336 andG1161 when the eveningG3798 was come,G1096 he wasG2258 thereG1563 alone.G3441

For years I have sought to follow the example of Jesus to “get away” to a lonely place alone with Him as He did with His Father.  To help me accomplish this, the Lord gave me from childhood the ability to wake up early in the mornings bright eyed and bushy tailed.  I highly value this time because everyone else is asleep, no interruptions.

As a teenager, I walked with Jesus most everywhere I went.  Walking with Him was my secret place.  I learned in those formative years just how real He is.

In my later years, since 1975, I arise most morning before dawn and walk outside our house on the sidewalk to a beautiful yaupon tree.  I stop and keep everything quiet as I listen to the waking dawn.  There I thank the Lord for having Him in my life.  I ask Him what He wants me to say to the nations for Him.  I tell Him I will give Him all the glory for what happens with His word as I now send it out to tens of thousands in over 50 nations.

I thank God for my health and that of my wife.  He gets my praise of his watch care over my family, ministry and church.  I pray for the sick, the widows and orphans worldwide.

You might enjoy, as I do, breaking down the scripture reference in the daily word I write.  To learn the meaning of each word in the quoted scripture, you can get the Greek or Hebrew meaning of each word as shown above.  It is available in the E-Sword bible (Google it to find how to download your free copy).  Only the KJV is available as far as I know.  WordSearch (Google it.) also has the same Greek and Hebrew available.

https://ras65a.wordpress.com.  Subscribe to our blogs FREE in Helpful Hints below.

Email:  info@fullnessnetwork.net

Webside:  www.fullnessonline.org

Comments
  1. Marilyn says:

    Ras said in part in his word today:

    I say unto you, “If you will surrender, give up your life and totally yield, I will come to you in all My glory. As you do your part, My part will cause you to shine like the Son. I will meet you in your secret place. How about it?

    In another post, Ras said that God’s strategy for our nation was:

    Revelation 2:4-5 (NASB) “But I have this against you, that you have left your first love. Therefore remember from where you have fallen, and repent and do the deeds you did at first; or else I am coming to you and will remove your lampstand out of its place—unless you repent.”

    2 Chronicles 7:14-15 (KJV) “If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land. Now mine eyes shall be open, and mine ears attentive unto the prayer that is made in this place.”

    Today as I was praying, I repented for all of my dead works in order to serve the Living God. I asked God to sever/cut off every dead work.

    I felt God’s presence and peace in a way I hadn’t for a long time. God was showing me how we are one with Jesus in communion. I had the sweetest communion with Him during this time. God has always used communion in my life. I had the best insurance money could buy and could go to the best doctors, but in the end they didn’t have any answers. God pulled them all away. I spent the next two years sitting at Jesus’ feet in the Blessed Sacrament Chapel of the Catholic church. It was the best time of my life. I lived on one scripture – that if God takes care of the birds in the air and the flowers in the field how much more would He take care of me. I had tremendous peace and joy in the presence of the Lord. After two years, I was healed and delivered but the greatest miracle was the peace and joy I had even before I was healed.

    The same thing happened with the church. I spent an entire inheritance going to conferences and buying teachings. In the end, God showed me that I had become totally lost. He brought me back to this chapel and told me that He was going to show me the directions. I thought I would see a paper with 1, 2, 3 on it. Instead I heard, “I am the way.”

    The disciples eyes were opened in the breaking of the bread. A veil covers a bride’s eyes until she is married. I don’t think that we realize what communion really means. We are one with Christ. We are the Body of Christ. The veil was torn in two at the cross. This isn’t going to happen some day. It has already happened. I believe that that is why little girls where white dresses for their first communion. We are saying Yes to Jesus’ invitation for marriage.

    I have heard the audible voice of God one time. It put the fear of God in me. He said, “This is the Table of the Lamb. You are the rich man. You are to go to the Lazarus’s.”

    I believe God is calling us back to Him just as He called His people back to Him over and over again in the Old Testament.

    Like

    • Judy Smith says:

      Dera Marilyn;
      What I wrote to Ras & Bev applies to alot of what you have shared as well…He does want “ALL” of us; not just the parts we feel we can do without:) God bless you as you seek MORE of Him; union and ONE with God through Jesus, the Christ. Liked Misty’s song, thanks for sharing.

      Like

  2. Judy Smith says:

    Dear Ras & Bev…

    As I read the post for today, the old song, “I went to tthe garden alone, when the dew was still on the roses…and the VOICE I heard falling on my ears…the Son of God discloseth…And He walked with me and He talked with me and He told me I was His own…And the JOY we shared as I tarried there…None other has ever known.”

    There are no words to describe the peace and joy there is as we tarry in His presence…as we hear His voice in our spirit. What love…I cannot express by written word. Thank you, Lord.

    Thank you Ras, for your faithfulness in speaking forth what God lays on your heart each day. God has used your minsitry for Him to reach many over the years. God bless you. By the way, the tent that houses our spirit does get kind’a old and rickety..HOWEVER, our spirit gets younger and shines brighter each day as we get closer to seeing Him!!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

