QUESTION! What Is Hot in Your Heart…?

Posted: February 24, 2011 in Author - Peggy Morton, Prophetic Intercession, Uncategorized
Tags:

QUESTION!  What Is Hot in Your Heart for Intercession? By Ras Robinson

Ephesians 1:18-19 (NASB)  “I pray that the eyes of your heart may be enlightened, so that you will know what is the hope of His calling, what are the riches of the glory of His inheritance in the saints, and what is the surpassing greatness of His power toward us who believe. These are in accordance with the working of the strength of His might”

God has prompted many within these past few weeks to join with us in intercession in my BLOG, “A Call to Prayer for the Nations.”  They have done this by subscribing to the this BLOG.  You can also join by clicking on the button at the top of this page which read “Subscribe.”  It will immediately subscribe you.  From then on, you will receive any post I make directly to you in a email.  You will read it first!

More and more are not only reading this BLOG but are now beginning to post their prayers and insights.  I am sensing God is breathing His favor and anointing on all who participate.  I hereby invite you to participate by posting your prayers of intercession on this BLOG.

This morning, God impressed me to ask something of you:  “What is Hot in Your Heart for Intercession?”  Look again at the post on my blog by Peggy Morton.  (Explore this BLOG by reading precious posts by others, including Peggy).  Peggy’s post does a beautiful and brilliant job of presenting the challenge of praying for the nations that have been mentioned on this blog.  She illustrated with maps of those countries and regions.

With this in mind, what is your focus of intercession:  Middle East, Asia, the Americas, and USA?  And when you have posted your focus of intercession, post along with it your prayer for that nation(s).  Invite the rest of us on the blog to join with your prayers in agreements and expansion.  This could have enormous effects on the focus nation(s).

In summary, reply to this post here that you are reading by listing your focus nations and include your prayers of intercession today for each.  Invite me and others to join with you in prayers of agreement.

Can I count on you?  Intercession is not a spectator sport!

Comments
  1. peggy caden says:

    Hi Ras! So happy to read this today. For that matter, He has again been stirring my heart toward intercession, esp. for the nations. What He has shown me personally is that thought intimacy with Him is the most important thing, along with walking with and listening closely to Him, this DOES appear to be an “hour”. I felt He said ” This is an hour and I have a need…My need is for my Bride to heed! Heed what I say and tell her closely in this time. For me, He is laying different countries on my heart at different times. I also love Operation World for help with prayer focus and country information. I have other books too where you can pray certain scriptures over the country but I love the most when He shows me what to pray personally. Lately my heart is being stirred to spend more time with Him just loving Him and you all know what happens then! He begins to share what is on HIS heart and we are honored to be able to partner with Him in what He shows us in one form or another. I could go on and on, about how even when you step foot on foreign soil, He can show what HE dreams for that land and people and to partner in prayer for that. This is a priviledge to get to walk with Our Lord! One of my main prayers when praying for or going to other nations is ” Lord, pour the part of Your Heart you choose to into mine”. Oh how I love HIM!!! Thanks for letting me have this platform to share my own heart and thought and experience a bit. Love to you, Ras and Bev and team!!! I apologize, I did not read Peggy’s blog you suggested we read yet. I got too excited to write but will read it soon. TY again!

    Like

    • ras65a says:

      Welcome Peggy. I could tell you are a wounded warrior to be reckoned with by the enemy of our souls. Like me, your hurts and wounds fuel your fires of compassion and intercession. You go Peggy. I’m with you in prayers.

      Like

  2. Jeanie Corley says:

    Israel and Benjamin Netanyahu are hot in my heart!!!

    Like

  3. Peggy Morton says:

    There is a worship song that goes: “Let the Worshippers arise, let the sons and the daughters sing, I’m surrendering my all, I surrender to the King.” This is a call to Intercessors to speak what God speaks to you, loudly and clearly so that all who have a desire to know the Lord and Jesus Christ will have ears to hear and eyes to see. The devil would like us to believe there is no hope. That is a lie he wants us to think to weaken our faith in God. It is not true. All things are possible, but through God and Jesus Christ who gave us his life, so that we could have everlasting hope. Stand tall and cover yourself in the breastplate of God’s Armor. He is your savior and your miracle there for the asking. As an Intercessor, you are joining God’s army as a spiritual warrior.

    Ephesians 6:11 (NASB) “Put on the full armor of God, so that you will be able to stand firm against the schemes of the devil.”

    Like

    • ras65a says:

      He is inviting us “on your knees saints.” This is a serious hour. Your prayers will move My hand and greatly influence my decisions. Be the warrior I have made you to be. Stand up, stand strong and stand firm in this hour.

      Like

  4. Val Galamb says:

    ISRAEL has been hot on my heart for a long time! Just today, though, the Lord has laid ARMENIA on my heart! Just today I read TWO things that were about Armenia (very unusual, I’d say!) First, I received David Wilkerson’s monthly letter, and with it was a flyer woman in Armenia who felt compassion for the poor, hungry neglected senior citizens there, and so she opened up a House of Hope to feed, love and care for them. Many are atheists when they come, but soon they accept Christ and obtain peace and joy! Then today, online, at a Jewish news site, one of the articles was about the Palestinian Authority saying they will not give up the Armenian Quarter of Jerusalem, as it is an important part of their so-called “capital” in E. J.!!!
    THAT is when I knew the Lord was saying, loud and clear, to pray for Armenia. It is very special to me, because my maternal grandmother came from there, and was in the death march as a young teen , driven by the Turks. She escaped death by God’s grace, married, came to the U.S. Thankfully, I had this praying grandma until I was age 19. She is now in heaven, but I still remember how she loved, & always talked & sang about Jesus!
    Thanks for letting me share on this wonderful blog site for intercession! I will pray in another section, so this one won’t be so long! Blessings on God’s Warrior-Intercessors!

    Like

  5. Val Galamb says:

    Father, I join others around the world, to pray for Your Israel, the apple of your eye!
    I ask that you would open the eyes of Jewish, Muslim and Armenian people to see Jesus as their Messiah, their Savior! Please protect Your Land and people from the enemies that taunt them daily! We ask that You comfort them and meet their daily needs. Please give wisdom to the leaders, especially Mr. Netanyahu, and help him to stand strong under severe pressure to divide Israel, and instead hold fast to the Covenant that You made with Abraham! We pray you will keep the Armenian people safe, and that they will come into the Kingdom. Bless all those sharing the Gospel in the Middle East and we pray for much fruit to come, to the glory and pleasure of God! In the powerful Name of Jesus, I ask these things according to Your will! ~Amen!

    Like

  6. Marilyn says:

    911 (Emergency) Prayer

    I am a county coordinator for Cry Out America.

    Today the Lord gave me Luke 18 about the persistent widow and how if we cry out day and night He will bring justice against our adversaries. God reminded me of the Cry Out America prayer gathering we had last 9/11. There were signs up that said “Home Hazardous Waste.” We had a huge banner that said “Cry Out America.” I believe God is saying that we are in an emergency situation. We need to cry out day and night because of the home hazardous waste in America. The year before, a man named “Angel” came to the prayer gathering and prayed for the young people. He said that he had gone to a job interview before the gathering to be a 911 dispatcher. He talked about the huge number of and the severity of the calls received.

    This past year we prayer walked a trailer park with a Neighborhood Watch sign up. God showed me that we need prayer watches in the neighborhoods. The name of the trailer park was “Sunset.” I believe the darkness is about to fall and we must be a light in the darkness of our neighborhoods. (Is. 60) The focus of this year’s Cry Out America prayer gathering was the harvest and being a light in the darkness.

    The song that comes to mind is “Revival” by John Mark. We can sing it as a prayer to God asking Him to revive us. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VDQ1bfG2SWo

    Please cry out to God day and night for our neighborhoods and please pray that God will revive us (give us a Christ Awakening) and send laborers into His harvest field, the neighborhoods in America.

    Thank you,
    Marilyn

    Like

    • Peggy Morton says:

      Marilyn – I stand in the gap with you regarding your comment “I believe the darkness is about to fall and we must be a light in the darkness of our neighborhoods.” (Is. 60) I have seen this darkness in my own neighborhood, and each time I get the urge to leave this area, the Lord shows me that my presence here is a beacon of light for neighbors to see and to give them hope that they have the power to stop the suburban decay.

      Like

  7. Marilyn says:

    I believe this is for America.

    Jesus as our intercessor did not just stay in heaven and pray for us. He came to earth to save us. He said, As the Father has sent me, so I send you.

    Last night, God gave me Matt. 21:28-30: “What do you think? There was a man who had two sons. He went to the first and said, ‘Son, go and work today in the vineyard.’

    29 “‘I will not,’ he answered, but later he changed his mind and went.

    30 “Then the father went to the other son and said the same thing. He answered, ‘I will, sir,’ but he did not go.

    31 “Which of the two did what his father wanted?”

    “The first,” they answered.

    Jesus said to them, “Truly I tell you, the tax collectors and the prostitutes are entering the kingdom of God ahead of you. 32 For John came to you to show you the way of righteousness, and you did not believe him, but the tax collectors and the prostitutes did. And even after you saw this, you did not repent and believe him.”

    We have been listening to the song that says “Prepare the way of the Lord.” John the Baptist said the same thing. But He also told people that they must bear fruit that showed true repentance. One of those things was by sharing what they had. (Luke 3:4-14)

    When Michael Jackson died, God gave me three secular songs from Hollywood musical artists, “Feed the World,” Heal the World,” and “We Are the World.” You can view these on youtube. After this, God gave me John 3:16, “For God so loved the world that He GAVE…..” (Joshua Mills saw lights over Hollywood.)

    This morning God gave me Is. 58:1-12 “Shout it aloud, do not hold back. Raise your voice like a trumpet. Declare to my people their rebellion and to the descendants of Jacob their sins. For day after day they seek me out; they seem eager to know my ways, as if they were a nation that does what is right and has not forsaken the commands of its God. They ask me for just decisions and seem eager for God to come near them. ‘Why have we fasted,’ they say, ‘and you have not seen it? Why have we humbled ourselves, and you have not noticed?’ “Yet on the day of your fasting, you do as you please and exploit all your workers. Your fasting ends in quarreling and strife, and in striking each other with wicked fists. You cannot fast as you do today
    and expect your voice to be heard on high. Is this the kind of fast I have chosen, only a day for people to humble themselves? Is it only for bowing one’s head like a reed
    and for lying in sackcloth and ashes? Is that what you call a fast, a day acceptable to the LORD? “Is not this the kind of fasting I have chosen: to loose the chains of injustice and untie the cords of the yoke, to set the oppressed free and break every yoke? Is it not to share your food with the hungry and to provide the poor wanderer with shelter—when you see the naked, to clothe them, and not to turn away from your own flesh and blood? Then your light will break forth like the dawn, and your healing will quickly appear; then your righteousness will go before you, and the glory of the LORD will be your rear guard. Then you will call, and the LORD will answer;
    you will cry for help, and he will say: Here am I. “If you do away with the yoke of oppression, with the pointing finger and malicious talk, and if you spend yourselves in behalf of the hungry and satisfy the needs of the oppressed, then your light will rise in the darkness, and your night will become like the noonday. The LORD will guide you always; he will satisfy your needs in a sun-scorched land and will strengthen your frame. You will be like a well-watered garden, like a spring whose waters never fail.
    Your people will rebuild the ancient ruins and will raise up the age-old foundations;
    you will be called Repairer of Broken Walls, Restorer of Streets with Dwellings.”

    May we not limit our intercession to just crying out to God, but may we enter into the intercession of Jesus – who loved the world so much that He left the realms of heavenly glory and entered into the brokenness of our world and gave His life as a ransom so that even the worst sinner might be saved. May God give us His heart of compassion for the multitudes.

    Like

    • Peggy Morton says:

      Marilyn – thank you for such good fruit! I am seeing warnings of how we can let the devil leak into our lives, like a fox in the garden, and in almost undiscernible ways we fall into a lack of humility and grace, oppression, and malicious talk unto others – whether that is to our direct loved ones or to people we don’t even know. I thank you for this reminder that I must look into every nook and cranny of my being and clean house, before the light will truly shine.

      I too went back and listened to both versions of “We Are The World” after Michael passed on. The first one was created for South Africa and the second for Haiti, I believe. The first was done “Baby Boomer” generation of Hollywood artists, the second was done by the current “Generation X” Hollywood artists. I heard two separate generational messages from God as I listened to these songs over and over. But, I will speak to that under Ras’ recent post “Everything Is Falling Apart. Can It Be Fixed.”

      Love and Blessings, Peg

      Like

  8. Peggy Morton says:

    Marilyn – thank you for such good fruit! I am seeing warnings of how we can let the devil leak into our lives, like a fox in the garden, and in almost undiscernible ways we fall into a lack of humility and grace, oppression, and malicious talk unto others – whether that is to our direct loved ones or to people we don’t even know. I thank you for this reminder that I must look into every nook and cranny of my being and clean house, before the light will truly shine.

    I, too, went back and listened to both versions of “We Are The World” after Michael passed on. The first one was created for South Africa and the second for Haiti, I believe. The first was done “Baby Boomer” generation of Hollywood artists, the second was done by the current “Generation X” Hollywood artists. I heard two separate generational messages from God as I listened to these songs over and over. But, I will speak to that under Ras’ recent post “Everything Is Falling Apart. Can It Be Fixed?”

    Love and Blessings, Peg

    Like

  9. Judy Smith says:

    The one thing that burns in my heart is prayer for the fatherless in this nation and all nations in the world. We see many children, teens, young adults, and adults who have never experienced their own father’s presence as “head of the home they grew up in”; as a person who guided them (by example), provided for them, and loved them as they were growing. Many do not understand what “love” is; they know only about trying to survive in a cruel world. So, how can they have trust and faith in their heavenly Father? This is a big issue because many of these “fatherless” have a smoldering or burning anger within that has potential to explode inwardly, or outwardly at any time.

    But…the great “Day of God” is on the horizon and the Sun of Righteousness shall arise with HEALING in His wings! (read Malachi 4) In this word it says that before the coming of the great and dreadful day of the LORD, He will send Elijah and he will turn the hearts of the fathers to the children and the hearts of the children to their fathers. What an awesome thing to look forward to…seeing many prodigals running into the arms of a Father who loves them!

    In Zechariah 8: 20-23 the LORD Almighty says: “Many peoples and the inhabitants of many cities will yet come, and the inhabitants of one city will go to another and say, ‘Let us go at once to entreat the LORD and seek the LORD Almighty. I myself am going. And many peoples and powerful nations will come to Jerusalem to seek the LORD Almighty and to entreat Him.” This is what the LORD Almighty says: “In those days ten men from all languages and nations will take firm hold on one Jew by the hem of his robeand say, ‘Let us go with you, because we have heard that God is with you.'” “Shout and be glad, O Daughter of Zion. For I am coming, and I will live among you,” declares the LORD. I shout praise to my heavenly Father; for He can take all world problems and catastrophes and work them out and revamp them to bring about something “new” and “very good!”

    Like

Leave a Reply

