Kenya – God’s Calling

Posted: November 15, 2010 in Uncategorized

Mi Casa es Su Casa is Spanish for My House Is Your House.  I think of the Biblical “upper room” this way.  It was the in the “upper room” that Christianity in practice actually began – in prayer.  Read this: “When they had entered the city, they went up to the upper room where they were staying; that is, Peter and John and James and Andrew, Philip and Thomas, Bartholomew and Matthew, James the son of Alphaeus, and Simon the Zealot, and Judas the son of James.  These all with one mind were continually devoting themselves to prayer, along with the women, and Mary the mother of Jesus, and with His brothers.  Acts 1:13-14 (NASB).   In praying for Kenya and it’s people, let us consider that great signs and wonders await us as we pray.  We invite you into the “upper room” with us and many other dedicated prophetic intercessors.  May the Lord Himself speak to  and guide you.

After the following two recommended resources, we want to begin some serious intercession for Kenya.  And may I suggest at the beginning with the Nairobi area.  But you choose the

A resource to help get you acquainted with Kenya follows.  It has greatly helped me in knowing how to pray.  It is found at:  http://www.alertnet.org.   It offers comprehensive and detailed.  You will find there expansive resources about all of Africa but Kenya in particular.  I have read and prayed for hours already over the stories and data share there.  Try it out.

If your heart is strong, look at some pictures of the slums of Nairobi in a place of about 900,000 population:  http://bit.ly/a9fErX.  I studied these pictures two years ago in preparation to visit the children there and share the gospel in the area.  After looking at the pictures, I told the Lord I was not sure my heart could take my seeing and walking in such a place.  His answer to be was, “Not at this time.

I believe the time has now come for me to take that trip.  Please do pray for me.

Pray that God grants us revelation about Kenya and how we should pray.  Some issues so obvious on the surface:  Corruption in government, Openness to the good news of Christ, Protection from the Islamists, Favor with God and man to establish relationships and connections.

We encourage your intercessions be shared here.  Please share revelations from the Lord as He gives you permission to share with us.

Thanks for joining Bev and me in the “upper room.”

 

 

Comments
  1. Tammy Dossett says:

    Bro. Ras, I will be going with a group of 7 others to Nairobi at the end of December on a mission trip. I would like some direction on how to pray.

    Like

    • ras65a says:

      Hi Tammy, send me more information about your purpose and goals in going so that I and our intercessors can lift you up. If there is anything you wish to keep personal or confidential, sent all that to my email address: info@fullnessnetwork.net

      Like

      • Tammy Dossett says:

        Hi Bro. Ras, I only know a few details right now. There is going to be a conference for missionaries who need refreshing. They can bring their families and while they are at the conference our group will be leading VBS for their children. After the conference there is a possibility of our group going to minister to the Massai people. I learned today that we will also be going to visit an orphanage of “thrown away” children. These are children who’s parents have died of AIDS and no family members wanted them because they were afraid the child might have it also. I can’t wait to hold these babies and tell them how beautiful and special they are and how much our Lord loves them. I want to speak a blessing over the children. I believe part of our team might also get to visit the slum section of Kenya you have spoken of.

        Any ideas about things to take to give away would help. Also, I have asked the Lord to show me if I should take anything for any of the ministers in Nairobi. For some reason I was thinking about a book (Angels That Gather) for some local Nairobi pastors that I have met on fb.

        I will let you know more when I have details.

        Blessings to you and this ministry.

        Like

      • ras65a says:

        Hi Tammy, I continue to pray for your trip. Suggest your check out the two “links” we put in yesterday’s post and then to “Google” Nairobi and Kibera as part of Nairobi. We feel good about you taking gifts to the missionaries there. We do that regular for our pastors in the Philippines who oversee our sponsored children there. The females really get excited about our bringing an assortment of costume jewelry. God will show you.

        We encourage you to fortify yourself in these remaining weeks in the Scriptures. Get some pictures before you from the links suggested and other sources and pray God will cause you to be effective in sharing His love.

        Like

  2. carole ross says:

    I will be praying for all your requests know and unknown.
    God’s great blessings to you and all His ministry through you all with great provisions’…
    Carole

    Like

  3. Daisy Fogus says:

    my friend gave me this address, thanks John

    Like

  4. Quite useful. Keep these topic coming.

    Like

  5. lilyangel1 says:

    *This I share with all through whom Jesus is working for although we are separate, we are one through Christ~ Raising up in the Name of Jesus the Provinces of Abuja, Jos, Ibadan, Kaduna, Makoko slums, Lagos and sawmills, of Nigeria; Central, South and East Africa especially Rwanda and the border of Uganda; South India and Southern and Eastern Asia; also raise up United States of America and all leaders, may the Lord our God be with all~

    Genesis 1:11 Then God said, “Let the earth bring forth grass, the herb that yields seed, and the fruit tree that yields fruit according to its kind, whose seed is in itself, on the earth”; and it was so.
    Genesis 1:17 God set them in the firmament of the heavens to give light on the earth,
    Genesis 1:27 So God created man in His own image; in the image of God He created him; male and female He created them

    Exodus 2:17 Then the shepherds came and drove them away; but Moses stood up and helped them, and watered their flock.
    Exodus 7:1,2 So the LORD said to Moses: “See, I have made you as God to Pharaoh, and Aaron your brother shall be your prophet. You shall speak all that I command you. And Aaron your brother shall tell Pharaoh to send the children of Israel out of his land.

    Revelation 2:17 “He who has an ear, let him hear what the Spirit says to the churches. To him who overcomes I will give some of the hidden manna to eat. And I will give him a white stone, and on the stone a new name written which no one knows except him who receives it.”’

    Acts 2:14 But Peter, standing up with the eleven, raised his voice and said to them, “Men of Judea and all who dwell in Jerusalem, let this be known to you, and heed my words.
    Acts 2:17 ‘ And it shall come to pass in the last days, says God,
    That I will pour out of My Spirit on all flesh; Your sons and your daughters shall prophesy, Your young men shall see visions, Your old men shall dream dreams.
    Acts 2:21 And it shall come to pass That whoever calls on the name of the LORD Shall be saved.
    Act 17:24 God, who made the world and everything in it, since He is Lord of heaven and earth, does not dwell in temples made with hands.

    * Therefore, the Lord has gifted those with blessings in measure to the commission of which they are to endure to the end*

    Habakkuk 2:1,2,4 I will stand my watch And set myself on the rampart, And watch to see what He will say to me, And what I will answer when I am corrected. Then the LORD answered me and said:“ Write the vision And make it plain on tablets, That he may run who reads it. “ Behold the proud, His soul is not upright in him; But the just shall live by his faith.
    Habakkuk 2:14 For the earth will be filled With the knowledge of the glory of the LORD, As the waters cover the sea.

    Psalm 107:2 Let the redeemed of the LORD say so, Whom He has redeemed from the hand of the enemy,

    * Let us gather in His name and in Thanksgiving to Him for His almighty deliverance, Praying that His will be done on earth as it is in Heaven, and with servitude prepare for battle, intercessors, prophets, teachers, all warriors, soldiers and Faithful followers of God…Share His Love, Spread His Word, and together pray that our Heavenly Father grant the complete manifestation of the Holy Spirit to be sprinkled across the land as it is written~

    1 Corinthians 12:7 But the manifestation of the Spirit is given to each one for the profit of all:
    1 Corinthians 14:1,2 Pursue love, and desire spiritual gifts, but especially that you may prophesy. For he who speaks in a tongue does not speak to men but to God, for no one understands him; however, in the spirit he speaks mysteries.
    2 Corinthians 1:7 And our hope for you is steadfast, because we know that as you are partakers of the sufferings, so also you will partake of the consolation.

    For further study see Colossians 2

    Amen

    Like

Leave a Reply

