President Obama’s Winter of Discontent – A Spiritual Gate?

Posted: November 13, 2010 in Uncategorized

God is working an opportunity for America to be spiritually broken along with being financially and morally broken.  First the natural and then the spiritual.

The natural:

Based on The Drudge Report, November 13, 2010:

ABC – Obama strikes out in Asia – http://www.breitbart.tv/abc-news-obama-asia-trip-fails/

NYT – Obama’s glow dims on Asian trip – http://www.nytimes.com/2010/11/13/world/asia/13prexy.html?_r=1&hp

G-20 – These Asian leaders refuse Obama’s push to change China’s currency – http://www.nytimes.com/2010/11/13/world/asia/13prexy.html?_r=1&hp

Obama lost control of Congress.  The GOP now has 233 seats, the democrats have only 174.  The GOP gained six seats in the Senate.

By Obama’s own words, “We took a shellacking” in the November elections.

The spiritual:

If ever you wanted to pray for America to become all God intends, this is the window of opportunity of a lifetime.  Many are on their knees emotionally and financially.  But pray that God will start at the top with our national leadership and bring us to our knees as a nation on our knees.

Don’t wait for some other time when you may feel more like praying.  Pray now.  Pray hard.  Pray without ceasing.  Pray in faith, believing our God want to turn the heart of the king.  He want to turn the king’s heart like He turn the channels and rivers of water.  Ask Him for transforming revival the reforms America’s foundation, our structures, our gates and our treasures.

Can you hear me from where you are?  Then pray.

Please do not email me about this.  Send your blog and all can benefit and be editified, encouraged and comforted.  Amen.

 

Comments
  1. Marilyn says:

    God has been speaking Matthew 6 to me this morning. We are not supposed to worry about what we eat or drink or wear, but we we are to seek first the Kingdom of God and everything else will be added. The Kingdom of God is “righteousness, joy and peace in the Holy Ghost.” He showed me that we are to seek an outpouring of the Holy Spirit and then everything else will be added. He showed me that the Promise of the Father was and is the Holy Spirit. He is the one that we need to be seeking above all else. He showed me that the abundant provision is in the Holy Spirit. When we receive Him we receive everything we need. He is having me pray for a “Christ” Awakening for our nation. Christ means “Anointed One.” The anointing is the Holy Spirit.

    Like

  2. Rachel says:

    Thank you for this! I say YES to all that God has in His heart for America! I personally know many people who heavily criticize the president. I understand their frustration, but my question is, how is that helping anything? God does expect us to be obedient to Him rather than man when it opposes what is right. I believe if we join our hearts and minds together in one accord as the followers of Jesus did in the upper room, we will be rewarded with His answer! Several prophets, that I have heard, are saying the same thing…. pray for the president that in his frustration, he will turn to God and God will hear! This can and will be the beginning of the restoration of America, if we ask, believing…

    Like

  3. Joszann says:

    For America: I hear the cries and prayers says the Lord.I want to heal and restore your land.You have taken me out of everything.Put me back into everything.You have failed miserably on your own.I am the restorer ! I am the deliverer! Abide in me as I abide in you.I am your God.Come back to me and see the change in your land.Thus sayeth the Lord.

    For Kenya: I will restore and I will deliver.I am the great deliverer! Thus says the Lord.

    I have started a great move in all the nations of the earth.I am pouring out my spirit on all flesh.It is that time that was prophesied about.Change is already in the lands.More signs and wonders will follow.Pray for the weather patterns.There is shifting and more shifting.Change and more change.My people who know me will be safe.Abide in me as I abide in you.Pray without ceasing.Always be on guard.Your weapons are not carnal.Spiritual warfare, prayers that will shift the tide.Violent faith in me.Always in me.I see all,I know all.I am God! Thus sayeth the Lord.

    Like

  4. bet365 says:

    Good day I was fortunate to seek your theme in bing
    your post is impressive
    I get much in your topic really thanks very much
    btw the theme of you website is really fabulous
    where can find it

    Like

  5. Judy Smith says:

    I must refer back to the Word of God…1 Timothy 2: 1-4. God is all-powerful and all-knowing; He is eternal. He has chosen to allow us to help Him change the world through our prayers. We are to pray for our leaders in authority (no matter which party, who they are, etc)…that we may live peacefully and quietly; that our country and all others on earth will be conducive to the spreading of God’s truth and the receiving of it! It is God’s will that all be saved; it doesn’t mean all will be…however; I believe that the prayers of the saints can help hearts be changed and be opened to hearing the truth (James 5: 16-20). 🙂

    Like

    • ras65a says:

      God has given and is about to give us yet an open heaven for intercession. He hears the prayer offered. His heart is indeed that all be saved. As intercessors, we hear the word of the Lord and then we pray it back to Him. He delights in that. Salvation is coming to America. Renewal and revival is coming as well. We will see a transformation of culture, finances, government and spiritual atmosphere from secularism to become true disciples of Jesus the Christ. Amen.

      Like

Leave a Reply

