Join Us in the Upper Room to Begin Prophetic Intercession to Possess the Nations

Posted: November 3, 2010 in Uncategorized

Join Us in the Upper Room to Begin Prophetic Intercession

In prayer this morning, I asked the Lord, “What is the mental image and nexus of this initiative in prophetic intercession to possess the nations?  What is the picture of what we are beginning?”

Immediately I saw my own imagery of the “upper room” where the disciples gathered in Jerusalem after Jesus’ ascension.  They gathered to pray.  The city and nations lay before them.  It was clear to them that they needed to pray as Jesus had taught them “Thy Kingdom come on earth as it is in Heaven.”  And from that rooftop “upper room” the nations of the earth were reached thorough prayers.  That is our job as well.

First of all, we want you to join us (subscribe to our blog using the options as the bottom of this piece.)

Secondly, we ask that you leave your own comments about your concerns, impressions and questions, using the “Leave a comment” button below.

Finally, we hope to fully engage you in prayer (prophetic intercession) for the nations, seeking mandates from God for our focus.

We hope you will respond now.

 

Acts 1:13-14 (NASB)13 When they had entered the city, they went up to  the upper room where they were staying;  that is, Peter and John and  James and Andrew, Philip and Thomas, Bartholomew and Matthew,  James the son of Alphaeus, and Simon the Zealot, and  Judas the  son of  James. 14 These all with one mind  were continually devoting themselves to prayer, along with  the women, and Mary the  mother of Jesus, and with His  brothers.

Comments
  1. Marilyn says:

    This morning I woke up hearing “Pure and undefiled religion is caring for the orphans and the widows and keeping one unspotted from the world.” (James 1:27)

    Is. 58:6-12 came to mind after this – the type of fast God has chosen.

    When I read Christmas Poverty Philippines I understood why I heard these scriptures.

    Like

  2. Katherine Bibles says:

    Today I ask God and myself am I the one he is choosing? And I feel in my heart I am why because this year alone he has put me in a place of humbling total to his will,I seek the Lord daily I pray for my nation as well has my whole family friends and people I don’t even know.He has made me stronger in ways I still don’t see.I ask God today and thank him for all he has done & what he is restoration in my life & in lives of many.AMEN

    Like

    • Judy Smith says:

      Katherine;
      You have such a humble, gentle spirit. I am so glad you and my life have been connected in such a way as this . It will be a privilege to pray with you and the others. 🙂

      Like

  3. Joann Delillo says:

    I was reading your devotional today and I was wondering how I could pray for the nations. What words would I use to pray. I felt stuck with no direction. So I asked the Lord to lead and show me. I scrolled down further and there was your invitation to lead us in prophetic prayer for the Nations. Thanks Ras, I will join in this great mission to pray.
    Joann Delillo

    Like

  4. Gayle Mikovich says:

    It is time for the army of believers to unite.

    Like

  5. Lisa says:

    I have been reading and studying on my own and I was drawn to Acts 1, I did not get access to this information until today, but it stopped me in my tracks. I have been praying for Fresh Wind, Fresh Fire and His Living Water. And so I join my prayers with you. I asked the Lord to burden my heart with what burdens His heart and I believe this is the answer.

    Like

  6. When I read a prophetic word, and feel a quicking in my spirit, I pay attention. I feel that I am called to do join you in the upper room!

    God Bless you, and God bless the nations He chooses! I declare that one of them will be America!

    Like

  7. Deborah Stephens says:

    It was no coincidence that your 2 November 2010 prophetic devotion was read by the leader of the Capitol Hill Prayer Partners as we gathered for prayer on Election Day. I love the unique ways of “our Father” because the leader’s first name is Sara – princess of nations. Our God has a way of putting His Hand Print on things. Praise Jesus for His precious life-saving Blood that has made His covenant people the very righteousness of God despite the unrighteousness that may surround us daily. Prayer with an expected end for good must always decree the positive and speak what we believe in order to receive. (Mt 21:21-22) Our faith, which pleases the Father, working by love keeps us in right-standing and anointed as His unshakeable Kingdom people of light in the midst of a very shakeable and shakened kingdom of darkness. We are called and equipped to dispel the darkness by the Holy Word and Spirit of our Almighty God enforcing dominion until the kingdoms of this world has become the Kingdom of our God. O’ beloved Holy Spirit, you who search the deep things of the Father and reveals them to born again sons and daughters, we humble ourselves to seek your advocacy and counsel that our intercession will align with the intercession of Christ seated at the right hand of our Abba. Truly Your Kingdom continues to come more and more, as we pray without ceasing in the full armor and authority of the Almighty, and thus, light continues to prevail against and overtake and subdue the darkness until darkness is no more. Amen. (Love, your spiritual daughter Deedee)

    Like

    • ras65a says:

      Deedee, the Lord just told me that you living in D.C. are a conduit for the Holy Spirit to use in stealth way to accomplish the impossible for the U.S. as you pay and as we as intercessors feed you and affirm you the word of the Lord. We need you. This IS the very reason God has raised you up as our spiritual daughter. You are faithful, loving and mighty in God. We place our hands of anointing upon you to increase and to be made stronger and stronger.

      Let us know what you are hearing, especially after reading our blog post about the USA and Kenya today.

      Like

      • Deborah Stephens says:

        Oh, it’s on now!!! Papa, you are so right on! The altar of my life incorporates the soil of Washington DC, and as our Nation’s Capitol, I carry a rule of authority throughout this nation. Additionally, in D.C., homeowners do not own their property, only the international embassies are allowed to hold tile to the land they reside upon; thereby this further incorporates into the altar of my life, a distinct rule of authority for all nations that have embassies in our Nation’s Capitol. In 2004 thru 2007, when I moved to Wisconsin, our beloved Holy Spirit kept me alive while God took me through the most rigorous training and testing, I ever experienced in my life. It was a live or die in the wilderness experience but glory to our God & King – I liveth! Apostle Barbara Yoder prophesized the following in 2002: “And the Lord would say to you, Deedee, that you are one that I am going to bring in and out of the House. For though you’re located in Washington, D.C., the Lord said, I’m going to plant you in different places. And you shall have your feet in several Houses. For the Lord said that I have made you as a mobile woman with a mission that ties in to multiple places. And I am going to cause you to be part of teams from different and unique places that both go into this nation and into the nations. For I am even going to cause that prophetic gifting that is in you to be released to speak even into and turn critical places.”

        Thank you for your blessings as a spiritual father and authority as an apostle to release and impart into my life so that I may increase for the good purposes of our great King. I am so thankful that our Lord has ordained you to organize and lead this time of powerful intercession. Indeed, I need you too!

        You know as prophets and intercessors we see, hear and are given perceiving hearts by our beloved Holy Spirit into the heart of our Father and the mind of Christ. Here is what I am still receiving about Kenya: When you travel to Kenya, intense intercession will follow and cover you before, during and after. Several years ago, when you first began speaking of Kenya, you may recall my heart raised up and I felt an urgency to go with you. I don’t know if I fully expressed the sense of danger and threat to your life I felt at the time. This has abetted because of the timing. I hear again that you have now become a mountain of Jehovah and no enemy will be able to stand before you in flesh or in spirit. The Presence of God will rest upon you in a peculiar way and truly great and greater grace in the fullness of Christ will accomplish the work as you walk through. Kenya may not know how to come to Zion so El Shaddiah is bringing Zion to Kenya.

        Papa, you are right on about President Obama. When I first received the appointment and anointing for governmental intercession when George H.W. Bush became president, our heavenly Papa told me that I will never pray with fervency and receive results for anyone if I did not love them first. In order to pray for President Obama, God directed me to go to the library and get one of the books the President had written in his own words. The only book available was “Dreams from My Father: A Story of Race and Inheritance.” This book was written right after he graduated Harvard and even before he ran as senator. In the book, a young Obama recounts 2 memorable dreams that spoke volumes. You are so right about everything you have requested that we pray for him. Both he and Speaker Boehner need a personal “encounter” with the living God. Amen. And quiet as it’s kept, I trust and pray that our Abba will arrange that. No man has ever been the same afterwards. I love both these men and Congressman Mitch McConnell, who holds great influence. We know that no man can receive anything unless it is given to him from the Almighty King of kings.

        Thank you so much for all of your kind and encouraging words to me. I hope I’ve subscribed to this blog correctly. In any event, I shall continually return to be fed, move in the directives God is conveying through you and receive the affirming word of our Lord from the intercessors our Father has gathered at this time and in this place. We are a battalion.

        Like

      • ras65a says:

        Deedee, I’m exited to see you “stretched out” like a champion race horse after the bell has rung. What you have to offer this prophetic intercession effort in the upper room will enable insight, inspiration and a release of God’s mandates to us all.

        Like

  8. V says:

    Very encouraged to read this. It’s so easy to feel isolated, and let the corruption and bad news steal our joy. Thank you for laying down this challenge to pray for the nations. It’s good to lift our expectations. I join you in praying for America and will continue to pray for my tiny nation of Ireland. God often uses the small things… God bless you both, and thank you Ras and Bev!

    Like

    • ras65a says:

      Ireland is the homeland of my deceased father. I am proud to be half Irish and Half Scot. For both countries, God is releasing a fresh wind of Holy Spirit change and growth. He says to not too that both Jerusalem and Israel are small but oh so powerful in his plan for mankind. And so it is with Ireland/Scotland.

      Like

  9. Carolyn says:

    Thank God for the corporate prayer. This is a difficult hour individually and for the Nation. We need HIS personal touch more than ever!Peace and blessings!

    Like

  10. Bev Hill says:

    Ras, Dale and I recently moved into my parents’ “dome” house to take care of it and the property while my parents are in assisted living for a season. I have been asking God, “Where is the place I am to meet with you in in these new, unfamiliar surroundings?” As I read your blog, I saw in my spirit the loft apartment we have upstairs. I saw not only myself praying but others with me. I have dedicated this place for God’s use, but am isolated in a rural area.
    As I have been studying the Word, the Lord has been impressing me with scriptures about the Lord “coming mightily upon” people (Gideon, Samson, etc.)

    Like

  11. Judy Smith says:

    Four years ago my pastor prophesied over me and the Lord said I would be a great intercessor for the nations of the world. It was not what I really felt was a call I wanted to hear as prayer didn’t seem very important as compared to apostle, prophet, teacher, evangelist, etc. I look back on that prophecy with a humble heart this day. During that 4 years, the LORD has awakened in me a heart that breaks for the “back slidden” and “presently lost” in all nations around the world. I have been privileged to pray with many and have seen God move in magnificent ways. For the past year, I have recognized more and more His calling on my life to not only intercession, but to prophetic intercession and I smile in my heart at God’s goodness and love for this life. It is my heart that He will use me to trumpet His message in whatever ways He chooses; that my ears will be fine-tuned and my eyes centered only on Him and His truth. That I will always be obedient in all He asks of me and that lives, towns, cities, and nations will be changed as I willingly bow before Him and now, as I unite my prayers to those of yours for two such nations; Kenya and USA.

    In devotion time this AM I sought His Word to us as intercessors and after church this AM read Pslam 41. I feel this is what He would say to us:
    “Listen to Me in silence, O coastlands; let the peoples renew their strength; let them approach, then let them speak; let us together draw near for judgment. Who stirred up one from the east whom victory meets with every step? He gives up nations before him, so that he tramples kings underfoot; he makes them like dust with his sword, like driven stubble with his bow. He pursues them and passes on safely, by paths his feet have not trod. Who has preformed and done this, calling the generations from the beginning? I, the LORD, the first, and the last; I am He.”

    We already have victory…we just have to walk in it and walk it out each day.

    Like

  12. Peggy Morton says:

    I will stand beside you in the “Upper Room” as an intercessor on behalf of the Nations. Ras, I give to you these words to build-up and affirm what you and Vaughn Newman have already prophecied:

    Six Prophetic Statements for 12 countries to receive God’s Inheritance:

    1. Inherit the Nations – take that leap of faith. Believe that it is so (it will be on Earth, as it is in Heaven), say it is SO, when it is NOT so, and it WILL BE so. (in Ras’ and Bev’s words) Speak the names of these nations, I hear the first six, speak out the next six:
    1) Kenya
    2) Peru
    3) Philippines
    4) Somalia
    5) Sudan
    6) United States
    7)
    8)
    9)
    10)
    11)
    12)

    Psalm 2:7-8 “I will proclaim the LORD’s decree: He said to me, “You are my son; today I have become your father. Ask me, and I will make the nations your inheritance, the ends of the earth your possession.”

    2. Prophecy to the Nations – I will give you the keys to the earth as it is in the kingdom of heaven. Reach beyond Fort Worth, beyond Texas, to the entire United States and the nations beyond. Call for the intercessors to take a portion of the “Nations” and pray and intercede in groups according to your word.
    Matthew 18:19 “I will give you the keys of the kingdom of heaven; whatever you bind on earth will be bound in heaven, and whatever you loose on earth will be loosed in heaven.”
    3. Build-up 12 Apostles and Disciples to reach 12 Nations – they are already waiting for your call. Believe in what God is telling you about their gifts and use those gifts accordingly. Call them by name, take that leap of faith. Not all will rise to the calling, but plenty will stand in their stead.
    Philippians 3:12-14 “Not that I have already obtained all this, or have already arrived at my goal, but I press on to take hold of that for which Christ Jesus took hold of me. Brothers and sisters, I do not consider myself yet to have taken hold of it. But one thing I do: Forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead, I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus.”

    4. Protect the Apostles, Prophets, and Disciples within Fullness in Christ Church (FCC). They will come from all over the world to be “fishers” of men. Build them up, stir them up, encourage them as you groom their gifts so they can “dance” upon the lands and stamp out injustice.
    Ezekial 22: 30-31 “I looked for someone among them who would build up the wall and stand before me in the gap on behalf of the land so I would not have to destroy it, but I found no one. So I will pour out my wrath on them and consume them with my fiery anger, bringing down on their own heads all they have done, declares the Sovereign LORD.”

    5. Intercede on their behalf so that they can cut through the wall of attacks that the devil will surely bring against them.
    Luke 10:19 “I have given you authority to trample on snakes and scorpions and to overcome all the power of the enemy; nothing will harm you.”

    6. Pray that all of your army will be invisible to the enemy, so that they will not be persecuted, in their pursuit of God’s plan for the nations.

    Marsha Burns “Small Straws of a Soft Wind” prophecy from 11-2-10: Be prepared to power through surprise events that take you off guard. You will definitely need to be flexible and willing to stay calm when spiritual storms arise. Your prayers of faith are a powerful influence in times of disruption and anxiety. Be instant in and out of season ready to meet every challenge, says the Lord.
    Proverbs 3:5-6 “Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight.”

    Like

    • ras65a says:

      Peggy, I will meditate on and study this for the coming weeks. You have done all of us a tremendous service by including all of this chronicle of what you see God doing. To respond like this is really the right thing to do. Right now, I am just acknowledging. Later, I would desire that all of us take a strong look at this and write intercession and mandates that God gives.

      Like

    • Deborah Stephens says:

      Peggy, thank you so much. Your message struck me deeply and I copied it into my file I’m maintaining for this intercession blog and I too shall be doing a “selah” on what you’ve written and respond more later. However, I would like to add North Korea to the list right now as number 7 since that number is still open. Love you, Deedee

      Like

      • Peggy Morton says:

        DeeDee and Ras, you are both strong leaders in God’s army. You carry the rampart and buckler on your right and the shield on your left covering the front lines of this war. I am honored to be but a soldier in the ranks, standing tall to intercede and provide covering according to God’s plan. Keep those prophecies coming!

        Psalm 91: 4, 7, 11-13: 4 He will cover you with his feathers,
        and under his wings you will find refuge;
        his faithfulness will be your shield and rampart.
        7 A thousand may fall at your side,
        ten thousand at your right hand,
        but it will not come near you.
        11 For he will command his angels concerning you
        to guard you in all your ways;
        12 they will lift you up in their hands,
        so that you will not strike your foot against a stone.
        13 You will tread on the lion and the cobra;
        you will trample the great lion and the serpent.

        Praise the Lord! I am ready to dance upon injustice!

        Like

      • ras65a says:

        So glad to see North Korea added just now. Especially since we are in serious trade negotiations with them at this very hour. Lord, we ask you favor for those in our economy directly affected by all aspects of present and future trade relations, cultural interactions and spiritual connections.

        Like

  13. I too will join with you prayer. I have my own site devoted to praying for those suffering persecution, for the U.S.A. and for nations dealing with particular issues: prayerwarrior.godismysource.org

    Like

    • ras65a says:

      Alan, Bev and I are so glad to have you join with us. We want your input of what God is showing you. Share your prayers and ideas with us here on the blog. Welcome Sir.

      Like

  14. jula says:

    i really want to lift India up to the Lord. i wud luv to join u guys .

    Like

  15. Marilyn says:

    I got a package from Northern Ireland today. It was from Child Evangelism Fellowship and had evangelism materials for children. I was having praise and worship tonight, so I first thought of the Valley of the Angels. Later when I saw Northern Ireland again, I thought of the fighting between Catholics and Protestants. I was in a trailer park where God gave me a vision of praise and worship. When I asked Him what I was to teach, the Holy Spirit pounded into my heart for a day and a half, “teaching them to obey all I have commanded you.”

    Jesus gave us a new commandment – to love one another as He loved us. He prayed that we would all be one so that the world would come to know Him. May we pray that Christians in all countries may come to know the love of God and love one another so that the world may come to know Jesus.

    Like

  16. Judy Smith says:

    I would like to add the countries of Iran, Syria, and Egypt. Do you think Jerusalem should be on the list, or is it just a “given” for daily prayer?

    I am so excited as I see people from all over calling out the names of places that intersect all corners of the globe; light shall be magnified in these places…Praise the Lord!!!

    Like

    • ras65a says:

      Oh my yes, Jerusalem is a must. Would someone please compile a list of the nations mentioned for prayer so for in the “upper room?” I want to write a brief piece about the listed nations and invite specific prayers for them. Any taker on this? If so, just post the list here on the blog. Thanks.

      Like

  17. Peggy Morton says:

    Here are the nations that have been called out so far:
    1) Kenya
    2) Peru
    3) Philippines
    4) Somalia
    5) Sudan
    6) United States
    7) North Korea
    8 ) India (the number 8 with a “)” creates a smiley face in HTML)
    9) Ireland
    10) Syria
    11) Egypt
    12) Jerusalem
    13) Iran

    Like

  18. Marilyn says:

    The Navajo Nation came to mind this morning – a nation within a nation. Actually all Native Americans. The following statistics and quote are from Chad Taylor’s website.

    # Less than 10 percent of Native American’s claim to be born again Christians
    # The suicide rate among Native American’s is 5 times higher than any other ethnic group
    # Native American’s have the lowest income level in the United States
    # 75% of Native American homes are effected by alcoholism
    # Rates of sexual abuse are among the highest in Native American children

    “The greatest moments of Native History may lie ahead of us if a great spiritual renewal and awakening should take place. The Native American has been a sleeping giant. He is awakening. The original Americans could become the evangelists who will help win America for Christ! Remember these forgotten people!” – Dr. Billy Graham

    Like

  19. Judy Smith says:

    I agree with Marilyn on Native Americans; as I lived in a small community in Alberta, Canada that was between two of the largest Canadian reservations. I saw much oppression in spirit and physical realms. The native people are engulfed in the “spirit realm”; mysticism, animalism, etc. I also saw drugs, alcohol, and gambling addiction taking hold of areas around Northwest USA and in western provinces of Canada’s reserves.

    As they already believe in spirit realm; it would be awesome if their nations could be enamored with HOLY SPIRIT, eh? 🙂 Let’s gather around God’s throne for a “war dance” 🙂

    Like

  20. Evelyn Eggar says:

    Dear Ras, Bev, and Kathy, It was so special to have had the time with you in your home. I was especially blessed to see how you are able to keep that daily commit to write “What the Lord is Saying Today” in the midst of so much other excitement going on! -And – to have been there Nov 1 when both Ras and Bev wrote a word that especially spoke to me. Ras, your word (or the Lord’s word through you” that “your purpose on earth is to pray”…and that prayer has priority, really “hit” me! Of course I have considered prayer so very important, but at this transition time in my life, it has been so helpful to receive clarity from the Lord through you that my main purpose is to pray. It’s not just to pray so that I can be prepared to get something else done, but that prayer itself is the main thing. That first morning back home, Nov. 3, I was praying and asking the Lord for guidance in prayer. He impressed on me first to intercede for Japan as never before, and then I felt Him clearly calling me to pray not only for Japan but “for the nations”. So I was amazed to then go to the computer and see that your word (or the Lord’s word through you) and challenge for that day and the day before was to join in beginning prophetic intercession to possess the nations! Wow! I thought, “Is that a call from God or what?” Thank you! I wanted to write a comment right away but I am embarrased to say that I couldn’t find how to do it, and the next several times I went back to the computer, would you believe, my internet was down! I’ve been praying for the Lord’s help and vs. interference, and now I am able to write my comment. I most certainly want to join the “Upper Room” prayer initiative. I look forward to learning more from you and others about how to pray more prophetically and effectively.
    I am joining in praying for Kenya, but of course also feel called to pray for Japan. If you feel so led, please add that to the list. Among the Scriptures I am getting about this: Jeremiah 33:2,3, and as someone else said, Isaiah 41 and 42 (esp. certain verses). Since returning from Japan and beginning anew to intercede for Japan more, I have been having a recurring vision that I had once back in 1981-82 when I spent a year with YWAM. It is of crowds of people in the streets of Kyoto looking up, seeing something they have never seen before, and raising their hands in praise to the LOrd. They are getting free! In Japan, as in so many nations, so many people are in bondage – big time. They are also wounded – like a bruised reed. They cannot see the Lord or His glory. But in my vision, they are clearly getting healed and free, and they are seeing! So they are now lifting up their hands and voices for mercy but also in praise. Isaiah 42 -esp.3, 4(b), 5, 6, *7, ** – 12, and 13. Can we agree for this? What do you sense the Lord is saying about this – for other nations, too? Thank you again for being God’s instruments to help many of us join together for prayer.
    In His love, Evelyn

    Like

  21. Charles says:

    GOD has been and is calling out to those who have an ear to hear what his Spirit is saying to His Body of lively stones, Read Ephesians 4: and Acts 2: and realize that when The Apostle Paul penned this letter to the believers in Ephesus; he was also writing to those of us living in these end-times to answer the call of building his Kingdom… He desires an Ephesian 4: body of believers with Acts 2: Power… this is happening now as those who hear his voice answer the call to his Doctrine, Structure and Authority that only comes to those who fully submit to The head of The Body..”The Lord Jesus Christ” of scripture, seeking only to accomplish the will of GOD and to be as Paul says a bond-slave of The Lord Jesus Christ… I believe there as some “lively stones” in this place:-)

    Like

    • Peggy Morton says:

      You are so right on target, Charles. Thanks for acting on my recommendation to join this group and for contributing. We look forward to hearing more from you.

      Like

  22. Prayer Resources

    Operation World Has profiles for intercession for every country. Here are the links to the countries on our list:

    1) Kenya
    2) Peru
    3) Philippines
    4) Somalia
    5) Sudan
    6) United States
    7) North Korea
    8 ) India
    9) Ireland
    10) Syria
    11) Egypt
    12) Jerusalem/Israel
    13) Iran

    Profiles from Christian Solidarity Worldwide:

    Peru
    North Korea
    India
    Egypt
    Iran

    Also, I wrote an article about intercession several years ago. You can read it at this link: A Guide to Intercessory Prayer

    Like

  23. Peggy Morton says:

    Here’s an update of the nations that have been called out so far:
    1) Kenya
    2) Peru
    3) Philippines
    4) Somalia
    5) Sudan
    6) United States
    7) North Korea
    8 ) India
    9) Ireland
    10) Syria
    11) Egypt
    12) Jerusalem
    13) Iran
    14) Japan
    15) Liberia

    I have justed added Liberia, as our friends and apostles Diane and Doug Frazier whom we know from Fullness in Christ Church are now building a mission field there. They have asked for our intercessory prayer on their behalf and for the nation of Liberia.

    Like

Leave a Reply

