A Word from Ras Robinson… September 9, 2010

Posted: September 9, 2010 in Uncategorized

A Word from Ras Robinson…
September 9 , 2010

Philip, You and Me
The biblical account of Philip and the Ethiopian eunuch intrigues me.  Somehow I feel that I do not measure up to the heart of Philip.  But I want to. The story reminds me that there is yet something God wants me to do.  Look at this with me:


“But an angel of the Lord spoke to Philip saying, “Get up and go south to the road that descends from Jerusalem to Gaza.” ( This is a desert road.)  So he got up and went; and there was an Ethiopian eunuch, a court official of Candace, queen of the Ethiopians, who was in charge of all her treasure; and he had come to Jerusalem to worship, and he was returning and sitting in his chariot, and was reading the prophet Isaiah.  Then the Spirit said to Philip, “Go up and join this chariot.”  Philip ran up and heard him reading Isaiah the prophet, and said, “Do you understand what you are reading?” And he said, “Well, how could I, unless someone guides me?”  Acts 8:26-31 (NASB)

From my own struggles with the Philip call, I share this:
“A nudge continually stirs my heart.  Catch a plane, land in Kenya or some other English speaking and neighboring country in Africa.  Begin preaching, ministering to children and sharing the Gospel until the Lord says enough.  Hindering barriers are costs of such a trip, my age and need for a traveling companion to assist me.  What I like about the call of the Lord to Philip is that the Lord told him to get up and go.  The response of Philip was that he got up and went.  The full story of what happened to Philip is all but breathtaking.  My life could not be better spent than to include such an outlandish excursion with the Lord.  How about you?  Is God calling you also?  Pray about it.”

Are you ready to go?  What are your barriers?

—–
For a free subscription to “What the Lord Is Saying Today,” go to:  http://www.fullnessonline.org

DONATE:  For a quick and safe way to support Fullness in Christ Ministries’ Missions, go to: http://bit.ly/bMpphh

—–

Fullness in Christ Ministries, Inc.Ras Robinson, President – Bev Robinson, Vice President
– Kathryn Bohlin, Director, Philippine Missions
Website: www.fullnessonline.org
Email: info@fullnessnetwork.net
Ras’ Facebook & Twitter address: ras65aMailing Address:
Fullness in Christ Ministries, P. O. Box 136117, Fort Worth, TX 76136
Comments
  1. Sherry says:

    Amen!

    I hear a call to broken, fatherless children in this nation. I hear the Father’s heart saying ,”Go, tell them I am their Father and I love them. Release my love to them that their hurting hearts will be healed.”

    I also hear a call in the distance to Australia. Nothing distinct, just the sound of a nation.

    Like

    • ras65a says:

      Hi Sherry,
      Your heart is pure gold. I want to support your call to American children. You may be the one to give voice to this great, great need. I just saw again a John Wayne movie “The Cowboys.” In it were several such boys who were needing a father. It touched my heart.

      Praying for you, Ras

      Like

      • Sherry says:

        Brother Ras,

        Just want to share the call to the fatherless is increasing. It is beginning to consume my thoughts.

        This morning I had a dream and in it a multi-racial girl (in that she appeared to be a mix of many races) was wandering around inside of the church. I approached her and asked her if she was lost. She responded to me saying, “I am looking for my Father”. I knew in the dream that she was fatherless. I said to the pastor that we had to help her find her father. He walked away saying he didn’t have time to deal with children because he was unveiling a new program. I was grieved and sickened. I looked at this child and promised her that I would help her fnd her Father.

        I am asking the Lord for direction. Thank you for your prayers and your concern for children.

        Like

Leave a Reply

